painting trim

While I am waiting for Matt to finish installing the countertop framing, I have been keeping myself out of his way by painting the exterior of the renovation. The siding has 4 coats of this lovely deep green. I have painted the door trim an even deeper forest green to match the window frames. The last few days I have been prepping the antique white trim. I have been caulking all joints and holes with NP1, filling the odd crack with expansion foam and then coating it with NP1.

The whole bottom half of the house did not get new trim. The utility wall on the west side is a bit of a mess and I don’t know how to fix it. Perhaps Wallace will give me a hand tomorrow.

Today I am going to go around and spot coat all the NP1 patches. Tomorrow I should be able to paint the whole exterior trim and finish the job. The main floor and upstairs of the house are going to have to wait, though. There is still much work to do after this renovation is completed.

Leave a Reply

